Welcome, Guest ( Login )

Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

great (2/10/2016)
Great

Jane - West Palm Beach
Jewish penicillan (2/8/2016)
This gift is a real pick me up.
Whoever gets it SMILES & doesn't forget it.
To Grandma

Steve - Fla
Good stuff (2/6/2016)
I sent this to a friend after she had surgery. This is what she said, "We just finished eating. The soup was excellent. Really, really good & the bread was really good; fresh, the cookies were delicious.
Thank you so much. So thoughtful. I'm stuffed now. Think it was the most I've eaten at any time since surgery."
It cost a lot to ship but was well worth it. Unique and practical.

Rebecca - New York
Excellent (1/27/2016)
Had soup once before and it is wonderful that I am ordering it for my friend.

Kathy - New york
iI have sent this so many times!! (1/26/2016)
The last time I sent this to a friend, he never shared with his wife and finished two jars in two days. She got the challah and cake.

arlene - florida
much appreciated (1/18/2016)
I ordered soup to a friend (3rd time I've ordered through you) and it was delivered and very much appreciated by the recipient. Want to pass on good review. Thanks. Best.
Aimée


Aimee - New York
Praise (1/25/2016)
Mom & Dad (in their 80's) have been struggling with colds & flu for 2 weeks now. They got tired of soup in boxes or cans, so I sent them some of yours, with the challah bread. Mom raves it's better than the medicine, and both of them can digest it easily and feel better. Thanks!

Richard - Michigan
WONDERFUL TREAT, AND VERY YUMMY (1/22/2016)
WE LOVED RECEIVING A TREAT FROM GRANDMA AND ARE PASSING IT ALONG TO OUR PARENTS.

RONA - CALIFORNIA, USA
Family Success (1/21/2016)
Sent the soup, mac/cheese, bread, and cake to my niece recovering from knee surgery. Meal fed niece, her husband, a two year old, and Grandma who has been baby sitting and cooking. Fed everyone and will carryover another day. Huge success even with the 2 yr old. Such a blessing to help out from a distance. Ordered online, but they were also a big help with shipping confirmation over the phone. Thank you very much

Ann - Ohio
So pleased! (1/16/2016)
I sent the cancer recovery package to a friend that was stuck at a hotel close to the hospital following surgery to remove a malignant tumor from his neck. He and his wife said it was the perfect gift and that the chicken noodle soup was delicious! I will give this gift again!

Lynda - Texas
WONDERFUL!! (12/11/2015)
Terrific gift to receive after my shoulder surgery. Great idea and absolutely delicious. We had challeh, soup, and potato latkes. A+++

susan - NJ
very good (12/7/2015)
sent the soup to a friend & he loved it

Gail - MD
Whatever (12/2/2015)
Very good

Cynthia - USA
Everyone loves this. (11/18/2015)
Haven't tried the soup yet myself, but it's my go-to when anyone is down for any reason, and without exception everyone raves about it.

Lee - New York (NY)
Delicious (11/12/2015)
I received the matzo ball soup and challah bread for a post-surgery recovery gift. Both were absolutely delicious! My husband said it was some of the best soup he's ever had!

Michelle - Georgia
Wonderful Treat (11/7/2015)
I received a package with soup, hallah bread, potato pancakes, caramel corn and more post-surgery. It was all SO yummy - my family of four devoued it!!

Ruth - New York
amazingly thoughtful gift (11/2/2015)
My husband was recently taken ill, and my friends sent the soup and challah. It was the best warm hug we could have gotten. I recommend it to all those looking for the perfect thing to send to someone who is ill.

Paula - Massachusetts
Great gift for picky mother in law! (11/2/2015)
I sent the chicken noodle soup with matzoh balls and challa bread to my mother-in-law after the death of my father-in-law. My father-in-law was the cook of the house and we were all concerned that she was not eating well . We live quite some distance from her so it was impossible to bring her food our self . We tried the local Meals on Wheels but she did not qualify because she is not homebound . Well let me tell you she is one tough customer end she absolutely loved this food ! Now that is saying something ! The only thing she did add was that the mason jar was way too hard to open for an 87-year-old woman. And that's the only reason why I took away one star otherwise kudos fabulous thank you very much for doing what I was unable to do .

Maria - Indianapolis, IN
Send a meal (11/1/2015)
Great Idea

Kathy - New York
Best (11/1/2015)
Just the best. Everyone I send it too loves this.

Marcia - Georgia
Good (10/27/2015)
Great Gift

June - Florida
lala (10/26/2015)
Great for after surgery!

Laura - MA
yum (10/24/2015)
yum

sarah - oklahoma
Wonderful customer service (10/7/2015)
Thank you for your incredible customer service and amazing chicken Soup. I've never tasted it myself but I always hear the most wonderful things from the people i send it to!
Have a wonderful day!
Sam



Sam - New York
Senior Citizen (9/28/2015)
My Mother In Law gets this from us every month. I know she's having a good healthy dinner or lunch. She enjoys the special treat every month too!

Stephanie - Maryland
chicken soup (9/24/2015)
delicious

Susan - MA
excellent soup (9/24/2015)
best soup next to homemade!!!

Susan - MA
Sick (9/14/2015)
perfect for your kid that's sick and away at college

karen - MA
Best & Most Wonderful Gift (9/9/2015)
Grandmas' Chicken Soup is the most wonderful gift to send for any reason or occasions. It's delicious, made & sent with love and is the best 'feel good food' on the planet!

Peggy - NY, USA
loved the creative wishes (9/8/2015)
Received this wonderful gift of wellness after my motor cycle accident! Fantastic thought and delicious too!

Nancy - massachusetts
Great (7/15/2015)
Great

jillian - MA
You're the best! (7/13/2015)
Thank you so much. I have given many friends and relatives your chicken soup and never fail to get rave reviews. One of my friends returned the favor by gifting me on MY birthday. Grandma et al, YOU'RE THE BEST!

Muriel - Ny
awesome (7/7/2015)
Perfect way to make someone feel better

Jeannette - Ny
Received 2X (4/22/2015)
Hi,
My name is Melissa and I am home healing from a hysterectomy and appendectomy. This surgery has been rough, both mentally and physically. Two separate friends each sent me your soup, one lives in Los Angeles and one in Rhode Island. I live in Saugus, was delighted to see you are based so closed to home. One sent soup with matzo balls, one without. I loved it! Loved it so much I had to write on your Facebook page, and you responded! I can't believe you actually saw, and responded to my posts. Your soup not only made me feel better, you eased the work of my partner. Poor guy has been doing everything in the house and maintaining his work. Your soup filled our bellies, and helped to mend my heart a little bit too. And I LOVE the spoon too it came with, I grew up with thy style spoon as a kid.

Much appreciation and love to you for doing what you do!



Melissa - Saugus, MA
Best Gift Ever! (4/22/2015)
I have sent Gramma Chicken Soup to so many people! Sick, recuperating after surgery, New baby, New Home ..always an appreciated gift And I especially appreciated it when I received it as a gift myself!

Beth - Mass
Wonderful Gift (3/30/2015)
I received your soup and macaroni and cheese as a gift during a difficult time for my family. The food was delicious and it was a relief to have a break from cooking. Thank you!

Natalie - Massachusetts
Your wonderful customer service (3/30/2015)
I have ordered your incredible Chicken Soup and other delicious items so many times, I have lost count! Whether it's a birthday, sympathy, or get well gift, Grandma's Chicken Soup is a wonderful and welcome surprise, delivered promptly, and well-packaged. Thank you for your wonderful customer service and delicious foods.

Mrs. Hill - Maryland
I will definitely use you again! (3/3/2015)
My friends LOVED soup, bread and cookies!!!
Thank you so much! That was so kind of you. I will Definitely use you in the future and recommend you to my friends!
Thanks again,


Marcy - California
SUPER (3/2/2015)
My wonderful sister ordered soup and challah bread for me and my family. I am pregnant with my fourth child, living in a new community, and working full time. What a beautiful thing to have at my doorstep. I thanked my sister profusely, but I also want to thank you for existing. I am so excited to have our soup and bread tonight. A Friday night with a delicious healthy meal that I just have to heat and serve…there is nothing better. Thank you a million times over!

Jiorgia - Nome, Alaska
Integrity and Class (2/25/2015)
Thank you so much. This is why you are such a successful company. Your company has integrity and class. I will continue to do business with you and refer friends and clients to you as well
Thanks again!


Nancy - Massachusetts
Useful Product (2/24/2015)
Thank You so much and thank you for making such a wonderful and useful ( not to mention delicious ) product!


Carol - New Jersey
My Go-To Website (2/21/2015)
Grandma's Chicken Soup is the only place I go to for gifts for any and all occasions. I have sent gifts from Grandma many times, and everyone has been extremely touched and grateful.

Aurora - New York
Well received gift (2/12/2015)
I happened to be at Ann’s yesterday when my gift arrived. We were all so impressed with the entire order!! The packaging and shipping was outstanding. Then the products were even better. The Challah bread was delicious, Ann thought the lemon bread was the best she ever had, and the soup had not been opened when I left. I was so pleased to have send such a well-received gift. You should be products and delivery. I will certainly use you again and recommend you to friends.



Best,
Michaela



Michaela - Connecticut
The BEST!! (2/10/2015)
I had returned home from the AGH in Pittsburgh after an unexpected critical illness. After being home for a couple days I received a box with this soup and all the fixings inside. It was so fresh and delicious!! I would recommend this to everyone who knows someone who you think might need some of Grandmas Chicken Soup!!! It really made me smile and was one of the most thoughtful gifts I have ever received 😄

Joella - Pittsburgh
The BEST! (2/6/2015)
I send this as a gift for all occasions and it never fails to delight the recipients. If you can't be with them to make your own, this is absolutely the next best thing.

Joan - North Dakota
The best gift ever. (1/31/2015)
This gift was given to me by a friend. So much better than flowers. Soup is gGreat. Thank you grandma, and thank you to the best friend ever for thinking to send this.

Debbie - Monroe, New York
Couldn't be more pleased! (1/20/2015)
My 76-year-old father was hit by the flu and acute bronchitis this holiday season. He and my mother live 500 miles south of me, so stopping by with some hot soup and tea was not an option.

I found Grandma's online and ordered the Get Well Tea Mug and Soup plus an additional 1/2 gallon of soup. The quality and service far exceeded anything I could have offered. My parents loved the soup and I won't hesitate to order again!

Judy - San Francisco Bay Area
Worth every penny (1/19/2015)
I just want to say THANK YOU!!!!!!!, we received the packages and boy were we surprised, not only was it worth every penny we spent, but it was very professionally packaged and the presentation was unbelievable. We will be purchasing from you again. Thank you so much

Davida - Idaho
Wonderful Soup (1/13/2015)
I sent some soup to a friend and there was a problem with the order. Grandma's fixed the problem as soon as I brought it to their attention! What wonderful service and my friend is just delighted!

Susan - Akron, Ohio
Great Variety (1/1/2015)
My mother is going thru Chemo and really likes the delivery and variety of the items we are choosing for her.

Holiday - Tennessee
Amazing Presentation (12/3/2014)
I just want to thank you so much ! My order was for a very ill woman, who thought it was one of the best gifts ever! She said the presentation was amazing! Thanks again, and in will be using you often...and I will spread the word!!!


M BABIN - New York
Delicious (11/20/2014)
The soup itself was perfect...not too salty at all and with a wonderful flavor. It was chock full of noodles and matzoh balls. Far superior to canned products and most soups in local restaurants. Close to home-made taste. A perfect gift for someone coming home from the hospital or for anyone needing a little "TLC". Well packaged for delivery.

Lane - New York, USA
Best chicken soup (11/8/2014)
So good I'm ordereing it for my brother!

Estelle Gielecki - TX
"challah" for the soup and bread (11/3/2014)
Not generally a fan of "frozen" soup but this soup made me break that rule! Delicious and I couldn't get enough of the challah bread! I received this as a get well surprise and Grandma's Chicken Soup is always my first stop when I need to send a get well gift!

Elaine - New YOrk
Everything you need when you are sick! (10/13/2014)
Thanks for the gift package you sent for me to my daughter Maeve. She told me "the care package was a lifesaver. It has everything you want when you're sick and it is so cute".

Cheryl - Maryland
Great Soup (9/9/2014)
When you feel lousy, there is nothing like finding Grandma's Chicken Soup at the front door.

L - Florida
Amazing (8/29/2014)
Wonderful matzo ball soup and just on time for my sinus infection! As a Jew from Brooklyn, I can say this is really something special!!!

David - Atlanta, GA
Deeeelicious (8/22/2014)
I have given this gift to so many friends and relatives I've stopped counting. Every time it gets rave reviews.

Muriel - California
CHICKEN SOUP (8/22/2014)
LIFTS YOUR SPIRIT AND BRIGHTENS YOUR DAY!

Patricia - Massapequa, NY
Best Soup Every! (8/14/2014)
A friend sent us the soup with matzah balls and noodles after our twins were born. Soup was so delicious!

Alicia - Sudubry
Get Well Medicine (7/23/2014)
Came home from the hospital to a gift box of Grandma soup and challah from my Mahjong girls. The soup was amazing and definitely helped to heal the soul after a long hospital stay. Amazing

Neena - Long Island New York
WAY TO GO GRANDMA !! (7/19/2014)
I ordered as a surprise for my husband , and I must admitt I wanted
so bad to try the CHICKEN SOUP WITH THE NOODLES AND MATZO
BALLS myself !! We received it today
and needless to say we already ate
1 of the 2 soups I ordered !!!! IT WAS
DELICIOUS !!! The BREAD WAS ALSO DELICIOUS !!! The GRANDMAS SOUP MUG with the COOKIE ,PEN ,SPOON and CRACKERS. SUPER CUTE !!!
I SENT THE SAME THING TO MY
BROTHER-IN-LAW and SISTER,
They thought it was one of the neatest
Gift Ideas !!! All my FAMILY & FRIENDS all say I FIND. THE MOST
UNIQUE GIFTS WELL LET ME
TELL YOU GRANDMAS SOUP. IS
GOING ON MY LIST OF GIFTS THAT
I WILL SEND KNOWING HOW MUCH
I THINK PEOPLE WILL LOVE IT !!!
I am known in my FAMILY FOR MAKING OUTSTANDING CHICKEN
SOUP SO I AM SUPER IMPRESSED !!! Your Customer Sevice was also very helpful ...
Everything was packaged so nice ..
Looking forward to another BOWL OF
COMFORT. !!!
THANKS GRANDMA ---
ROSE SMITH

Rose - Mokena, Illinois
Will be using you again soon (7/14/2014)
DELICIOUS! My sister sent me the chicken soup as a get well gift after surgery...what a fantastic idea, and I love the soup mug and funky spoon. My kids are still fighting over the adorable carrot pen, and there's enough soup to feed the whole family:) Will definitely be using you in the future. THANKS!

Lizzy - Kansas
Ordered for the 2nd time (6/30/2014)
I just ordered for the second time. The recipients enjoyed the soup and bread so much. Thank you! Grandma's Chicken Soup makes the perfect gift!!!


Druke - Ohio
soup (6/22/2014)
great

Rebecca - NY
a great reminder that i love her (6/23/2014)
Sent this Get Well Basket with the soft blanket throw to my sister when she started her chemo following breast cancer. It was a wonderful way to remind her I loved her and was with her through the journey. Thankfully, she is in remission now for 2 years.

Denise - California
mac n cheese (6/6/2014)
Love your products

Jackie - New Jersey
great gift! (5/23/2014)
I sent a gift package to a sick friend and she loved it!
Thanks!

Lisa - Pennsylvania
coolest gift ever (5/5/2014)
This is the "Coolest Gift" EVER! My mom got it when she battled breast cancer & it was such a great gift I had to send blanket & soup to sick daughter in law then mac & cheese to my son to feed his kids when their mom was sick! A GREAT SOUP & EXCELLENT IDEA! Congrats!

Mary - New York
Best Chicken Soup Ever (5/3/2014)
When I saw the package, I was so surprised. My first thought was that it could not be as good as the best soups my husband and I make ourselves, ours are great. Well, this was the best chicken soup next to our own I have ever tasted. I was so grateful to have it as I recovered from surgery. I will be ordering some for others.

Pam - Florida
Matzo Ball soup (4/13/2014)
I purchase the soup several times a year-excellent every time

Eric - US
Thank you so much! (4/8/2014)
Since I first discovered Grandma's online about a month ago, I have ordered gift packages four times - three get-well and one sympathy. Each gift was greetied with oohs and ahhs. They all raved about the soup, challah, mac 'n' cheese, etc. I just wish someone would send me some soup from Grandma's. I may end up sending it to myself if they don't take the hint!

Aurora - New York
the best comfort food (4/7/2014)
Our friends and clients have enjoyed receiving this. Thanks so much!!

Ruth - Texas
FABULOUS (4/7/2014)
You have the most awesome items! The soup is the best ever!

Judy - MA/USA
Judy Levine (4/7/2014)
THE BEST!!!

Judy - MA
Great soup (3/30/2014)
Best soup since my Mom's. I love it and send it whenever I can.

Rita - Florida. USA
So much love! (3/29/2014)
Thank you for giving me the option to send love and healing vibes to my boyfriend from 100 miles away

Taryn - CT
My go to! (3/6/2014)
I just wanted to tell you what a hit your soup has been. The last order generated about 5 thank yous (way too many but it says a lot). So much better and more nurturing than flowers which keel over quite quickly and remind me of funerals. This will continue to be my go-to order when someone is sick or in need of emotional sustenance. Keep up the great work Grandmas and thank you!

Lee - Michigan
awesome! (2/19/2014)
Grandma,

My daughter in Chicago absolutely loved your soup & thought the choc pretzels & chips were awesome. Packaging is great, too. Thanks so much.


Sunny - San Antonio
It's like sending a hug! (2/14/2014)
I have sent Grandma's Chicken Soup a number of times to friends and family members for a variety of occasions. The soup itself gets RAVE reviews by those who have received it and I always hear how it was unexpected and very appreciated. Grandma's never disappoints!

Lisa - MA
Perfect! (1/28/2014)
When my father passed, my college friends sent me "the complete meal" and it was just what I needed. The soup was just like grandma's. The bread was fresh. Everything was perfect! And what I really loved was that it came frozen so I didn't have to eat it right away. It was just what i needed after all the "dust" had settled and everyone went back to their lives. An ideal and very thoughtful gift.

Suzanne - Long Island, NY
Terrific (12/27/2013)
Love this company

Julie - MA
Always the Perfect (1/5/2014)
For Get Well or esp sympathy, this is an awesome thing to send and so loved and appreciated by the recipients!!!

Eileen - Pennsylvania
favorite thing to send (1/15/2014)
I love giving soup as a present a thank you, a bless you for a cold or something bigger, a I am thinking of you or stay warm or i love you from a distance. My favorite thing to send! xo

Sandra - Massachusetts
Gift for sickness (10/2/2013)
Soup is always a good nourishing item

Jeri - North Caroline
Thanks for your attention! (9/30/2013)
Thank you so much for your added time and attention to my order. One of my friends was severely injured in a very freak horse accident, and after a long, lengthy hospital stay, she has finally been released to go home for a long and lengthy recovery period. I wanted to send her something far more useful than flowers, and more unique than cookies - your chicken soup will be perfect for her as it will save someone time cooking and allow them to spend time with her instead! :)



Laura - Michigan
Wonderful Soup and great service (9/30/2013)
My sister was sick with bronchitis an entire country length away and you managed to allow me to be there for her in a very timely, efficient, and personal way. Thank you so much for your wonderful soup and reliable service. She was so surprised and felt loved. :) It was given to me as a gift before as well and i adored it as well. Thank you again, -Miss Matsuda

Mrs. Matso - California
Thank you Grandma - the best get well gift (9/17/2013)
To all the Grandmas:

We've sent your delicious chicken soup and challah to friends and family in trying times, and always feel we're sending them a hug! It is received with amusement and then with amazement that something so comforting could arrive at their doorstep at just the right moment.

Thanks for being there!

Linda - Massachusetts
Great Company and Service (8/20/2013)
A couple of weeks ago, I ordered Grandma's Chicken Soup to be sent to a sick friend. There was a glitch with UPS delivering the package to the wrong address. After getting nowhere with UPS, I called Grandma's customer support and Melissa (the support agent) immediately contacted UPS and straightened everything out.

My friend really loved the soup and wants to send packages to her relatives. I can't say enough good things about the wonderful product and excellent customer support. I plan on ordering soup for myself in the near future!

Terri - Dracut, MA
The most thoughtful gift EVER! (4/27/2013)
I was home sick and there was a knock on my door....low and behold there was a beautifully packaged box of Grandma's chicken soup with Matzoh balls, plus a box of chocolate chip cookies, that were sent to me by a very thoughtful friend. Not only was the soup delicious, but it came packaged so nicely too. Probably one of the best gifts I've ever had delivered to me. I will definitely use your company in the future to make someone feel as good as my friend made me feel with Grandmas soups!!

Paula - Sanford, Florida
we enjoyed your soup (4/24/2013)
I recently received a gift package of your soup and wanted you to know that my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It was really delicious.

Rochelle - New York
ate it tonight! (4/1/2013)
Hi we did receive the soup today. Had some for dinner. Delicious.

Gwen - NY
The Best11 (2/17/2013)
Your chicken soup is sublime. It came with knish, and it cured my miserable illness.I've recommended you to everyone I know.

Sari - Scarsdale, NY
best mac and cheese ever (2/6/2013)
Dear Grandma

My daughter was sick with a stuffy nose
And where she got this, no one knows
She lives and works in another state
So shipping my soup? An idea, not great

I saw "Grandma's" on TV
So I sent her soup where I could not be
Threw in her favorite mac 'n cheese
It was so good, she dropped to her knees

"I love you, Mom, you are so dear
I feel much better--it's like you're here"
So thank you Grandma for making her wellin'
She loved your Jewish penicillin!

Rachel admits that although my soup is a bit better than Grandma's (she HAS to say that even if it isn't true!), your mac 'n cheese rocked her world. She told me your somewhat unusual ingredients and how they all made it the best she's ever had. Her only regret is that she had to share it with her fiancé!

Thank you for your delicious product and great customer service. Everything arrived on time and in good condition.

Sincerely,

Blair

Blair - Illinois
love your soup (1/30/2013)
Grandma:

I love your soup. Have twice gifted it. Thank you for the wonderful flavors.

Julia

Julia - New York
Second to Being There (1/16/2013)
My dad started radiation and chemotherapy for esophageal cancer today and walked into treatment with the card I sent along with the Cancer Patient Rejuvenation package he received yesterday. I was so sad to not be there with him, but the care package was definitely second best. Thanks for filling him with needed nutrition and giving me a great way to let him know how much we're rooting for him! Oh, and he was so excited about it, he told the staff at his oncologist's office and they wrote down your website to tell other people about the Cancer Patient Rejuvenation package!

Suzanne - North Carolina, USA
Clients rave about it (1/16/2013)
Dear Betsy,

Thank you for the “article” about Grandma’s Chicken Soup. As you know, I’ve been a user of your product for several years and every client and friend has raved about the soup. You’ve brought a lot of smiles to the faces of those I care about.

Thank you and keep the soup flowing!

Bob


Bob - Connecticut
customer service is outstanding (1/16/2013)
Ur follow up and customer service is outstanding!!!!!! Thank You,I look forward to a taste and a long relationship.

Nancy Jo - New York
hard core New Yorkers love it (12/17/2012)
Everyone I have sent your soup to has raved over it being the BEST!! and these are hard core New Yorkers who in spite of being in Florida seem to think it's an extension of New York! and to find out you are my neighbors in MA!!


Thanks again!


Linda - Massachusetts
Everyone Loves It! (11/19/2012)
I would bet that we will order from you again. My Mom has received your soup as a gift in the past and loved it, and she recently sent it to a family member recovering from shoulder surgery, who also really enjoyed the gift.



Thanks,

Colleen



Colleen - Massachusetts
[1 2 3]